

Colorado Attorney General Phil Weiser announces a list of initial endorsers from current and former state- and local-level leaders

Sept. 23, 2021 (DENVER)--Today, in advance of his Denver campaign launch, Colorado Attorney General Phil Weiser announced a list of initial endorsements from current and former state- and local-level leaders.

Weiser stated: "It is an honor to serve the people of Colorado and work with dedicated public servants across our great state. I am very grateful for the support and trust of so many leaders and look forward to continuing to partner with them. Working across our state, I will stand up for Colorado consumers, protect our land, air, and water, enhance public safety, and defend the rule of law."

The following current and former state and local elected officials have endorsed Attorney General Weiser.

Jared Polis, Governor of Colorado
Dianne Primavera, Lieutenant Governor of Colorado
Dave Young, Treasurer of Colorado
Bill Ritter, former Governor, State of Colorado
Roy Romer, former Governor, State of Colorado
Donna Lynne, former Lieutenant Governor of Colorado
Bernie Buescher, former Secretary of State of Colorado
Michael Hancock, Mayor of Denver
Jeni Arndt, Mayor of Fort Collins

Alec Garnett, Speaker, Colorado House of Representatives
Leroy Garcia, President, Colorado Senate
Daneya Esgar, Majority Leader, Colorado House of Representatives
Steve Fenberg, Majority Leader, Colorado Senate
K.C. Becker, former Speaker, Colorado House of Representatives
Dickie Lee Hullinghorst, former Speaker, Colorado House of Representatives

Lucia Guzman, former Minority Leader, Colorado Senate

Judy Amabile, State Representative
Jennifer Bacon, State Representative
Adrienne Benavidez, State Representative
Tracey Bennett, State Representative
Shannon Bird, State Representative
Andrew Boesenecker, State Representative

Yadira Caraveo, State Representative

Lisa Cutter, State Representative

Lindsey Daugherty, State Representative Monica Duran, State Representative Tony Exum, State Representative Meg Froehlich, State Representative Serena Gonzales-Gutierrez, State

Representative

Matt Gray, State Representative Leslie Herod, State Representative Edie Hooton, State Representative

Dominique Jackson, State Representative

Iman Jodeh, State Representative Chris Kennedy, State Representative Cathy Kipp, State Representative Susan Lontine, State Representative Julie McCluskie, State Representative Karen McCormick, State Representative Barb McLachlan, State Representative

Dafna Michaelson-Jenet, State

Representative

Kyle Mullica, State Representative
David Ortiz, State Representative
Naquetta Ricks, State Representative
Dylan Roberts, State Representative
Emily Sirota, State Representative
Marc Snyder, State Representative
Tom Sullivan, State Representative
Kerry Tipper, State Representative
Brianna Titone, State Representative
Donald Valdez, State Representative
Alex Valdez, State Representative
Mike Weissman, State Representative
Stephen Woodrow, State Representative

Jeff Bridges, State Senator

Janet Buckner, State

Senator

James Coleman, State

Senator

Jessie Danielson, State

Senator

Kerry Donovan, State

Senator

Rhonda Fields, State

Senator

Joann Ginal, State

Senator

Julie Gonzales, State

Senator

Chris Hansen, State

Senator

Sonya Jaquez Lewis,

State Senator Chris Kolker, State

Senator

Pete Lee, State Senator Dominick Moreno, State

Senator

Brittany Pettersen, State

Senator

Robert Rodriguez, State

Senator

Tammy Story, State

Senator

Faith Winter, State

Senator

Rachel Zenzinger, State

Senator

Mary Young, State Representative

Garrison Ortiz, Commissioner, Pueblo County Commission
Steve O'Dorisio, Commissioner, Adams County Commission
Emma Pinter, Commissioner, Adams County Commission
Tracy Kraft-Tharp, Commissioner, Jefferson County Commission
Lesley Dahlkemper, Commissioner, Jefferson County Commission
John Kefalas, Commissioner, Larimer County Commission
Mary Hodge, former commissioner, Adams County Commission
Sal Pace, former commissioner, Pueblo County Commission
John Stulp, former commissioner, Prowers County Commission/former Commissioner of
Agriculture

###